Leaking the best in gaming news

Rhythm Heaven: Demo Impressions

So I went on the Nintendo Channel to try out Rhythm Heaven out…

I have to say the game is really fun.  The main reason why I don’t really enjoy Rhythm games is because I hate to play in the public.  That’s why I don’t own Guitar Hero or Rock Band.  But games that allow you to play to music and rhythm like this or the Bit.Trip series (;P) allow me to enjoy it while also not having to deal with embarassment.

Gameplay

It’s really simple yet fun.  You basically have tap and hold or flick.  Each game has different features for these two motions.  And the game is really responsive.

If you fail at the games (which I did for each game in the demo at least once) you get to try it again.  I know in the retail version it does this too but it also lets you skip after continuous failures.  So that’s a big pluc for those who tried the demo and also had a hard time.

Presentation

It was simple and charming like the WarioWare series.  This is pretty obvious because the developers of the WarioWare series also developed the Rhythm Heaven games.

Conclusion

The demo actually got me to want to buy the game.  Too bad it might be a while because my gaming budget’s already pretty tight at the moment.  Like it matters though Nintendo’s loaded.  😛

2 responses

  1. Person in a hole

    Trying out the game in target made me want to buy it a lot… but I’m a kid who gets NO allowence! TT.TT It is really fun though!

    June 1, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    • If you have a Wii you can play the demo constantly on the Nintendo Channel until they remove it. My gaming budget is pretty tight at the moment so I can’t buy anything either.

      June 1, 2009 at 11:00 pm

Leave a Reply

