Leaking the best in gaming news

I played on the hacked map on The Conduit

No that’s not my video.  Ironically I had to deal with a hacker earlier in the day (forgot his/her username) that wouldn’t die at all despite being bombarded with direct grenades constantly by me and my teammates, but I digress.  You can check out my experience on the map if you’re really interested!

Anyway if some of you may not know, The Conduit hacking community has moved a bit beyond invincibility and stuff.  They’ve even found a way to mess around with the multiplayer maps.  I first entered the area on accident when I really didn’t feel tired.  I entered a game on the Bunker map at 12:13 AM Pacific Time.  I found myself in a strange map that I’ve seen before in the video.  I was pretty excited to try it out.  Anyway the game ended and I decided I wanted to really test it out this time.

So Bunker was chosen again and went to the same map.  The hacker who did this was xJohnXX.  I know this for sure because he was speeding throughout the level and when our team started to get ahead in the score may coincidentally started spazzing out.  I can’t believe hackers have so much control over this game.  My controller was spinning and I was constantly shooting things.  I held B and everything was alright, sort of.  If I were to ever let go I would start spazzing out again but holding B basically let me do anything normal with the exception of shooting.  So I resorted to grenade spamming (which I had an unlimited amount of in this game).  I usually aimed for the non-hacker on the hacker’s team, every time the hacker started to get close to death he would cheat and run away) and I was pretty successful.  Eventually our team of 3 had dominated with a score of 21 to 20 when the hacker decided to end the match at 12:26 Am Pacific Time.

Anyway I just wanted to point this out.  I would hope HVS blocks this guy though.  He ruined any fun I could have possibly had that night/morning.  😡

I do have to say the map was enjoyable despite being so barren and plain.  I can see large firefights being pretty fun here if only the hacker played fairly (even though I suspect he was holding back) and there were more players.  It’s way more fun than Bunker which is the only map I dislike in the game.

UPDATE: I decided to try to play again after finishing up this post.  It’s currently 12:47 AM Pacific Time  and I’m going back to the same map and hacker with more players this time!  The game’s free for all despite me choosing Worldwide Team Reaper again.

1:00 AM.  Still playing.  The time has frozen at 6:27.  I’m currently last. 😦  I’ve shot the hacker twice and it’s pretty fun right now.

1:22 AM Pacific.  In the lead.  I have the least amount of deaths.  Catching up was just the problem.

1:30 AM Pacific Time.  I quit with 60 something deaths and 115 kills.  First place still.  I enjoyed myself but I should be heading to bed.  The hacker was spazzing out for a majority of the match he was fourth out of five places when I left.

Of things of note:  Grenades are no longer spammable.  I guess you get infinite grenades at the cost of no shooting or risk dying from not being able to control yourself.

Anyway it’s been fun.  I take back my harsh words earlier.  It was just fun practicing my shooting.  I actually got really good at using the SCAR thanks to this.  I do hope I run into the map again and I’m just allowed to do some mindless killing with no time limit or something.  Anyway time to head to bed.  It is now 1:34 AM, Pacific Time.

5 responses

  1. biggumby

    Yeah, I had the same problem with holding “B” but I just held the start button the whole time (major hand cramps!) instead of B.

    I’m getting tired of hackers, and it is ruining the game for me, I hope HVS fixes it somehow.

    Also, video doesnt seem to work.

    August 17, 2009 at 9:29 am

    • Really? Yeah the videos play once but once finished it doesn’t work.

      August 17, 2009 at 7:53 pm

  2. Kirby_Pwns_All

    That’s cool…. I think that in the future HVS could just release a downloadable map creator though, so that you can start with a blank map or build off an existing one. That way people wouldn’t have to hack to get these kinds of maps.

    August 19, 2009 at 4:25 am

  3. Elite77777

    I have not played TC online for a few weeks (iv’e been kinda busy) but i’m hoping that the online isn’t completely screwed up when I get there. How bad is the hacker problem? how screwed up is the online? I would really like to know if anyone could tell me.

    August 23, 2009 at 12:44 pm

  4. juan

    Its actually not bad at all

    August 31, 2009 at 2:55 am

Leave a Reply

