Leaking the best in gaming news

Baka to Test to Shokanjuu features some Nintendo cameos/references

So yeah originally I decided not to really mention this since I was a bit lazy but thanks to the fact that I now know that the Power Glove appears on the show I’d thought I might as well post it.  So yeah this new anime, Baka to Test to Shokanjuu, seems to make reference to Nintendo more than once.

Obviously we can see the Power Glove makes an appearance.  Of course it doesn’t look exactly like the original but I guess you can pretty much assume that it was a reference.

Anyway to add on to this the DS makes an appearance (at least in the fist epis0de).  If you remember my last post about Summer Wars (heck the same guy introduced me to this show introduced me to Summer Wars) you’d also see the DS(i) show up.  Again it’s neat to see how much the DS has been integrated into Japanese culture.

Leave a Reply

