Leaking the best in gaming news

Conduit 2 to feature vehicles in campaign

It’s safe to assume the whole thing was a hoax. Yup you can cheat the system in many ways even claiming to be an official Facebook page.

HVS should advertise themselves because well if I didn’t happen upon their Facebook page for the Conduit I would have never known this new splice of information.  I never thought of such a thing to happen both as vehicles were once out of the question and what seemed like a lack of a physics engine (a physics engine is almost vital if you want vehicles to actually have a sort of weight as well as interact naturally with the environment).  Could the vehicles be on-rail (Come on it may say drivable but developers use terms loosely.  Remember Guided First-Person Shooter?)?  Is everything about it very scripted?  Could the game actually support a physics engine (and if so where’s the enemy death physics?).  More importantly there are going to be levels big enough to support the game.  Wow.  Imagine the possibilities.

Check out HVS official Conduit 2 Facebook page for yourself

Along with this is a new online mode known as Control Point.  Most likely it will probably be like Domination in the Call of Duty series but this is just speculation.

2 responses

  1. Tim Strait

    Sweet! I made it into the pic! When I saw it I thought “I better be in it!” And Conduit 2 is looking awesome!

    August 7, 2010 at 9:39 am

  2. Oh IGN you guys are so bitter. Updated to better explain myself. :\

    August 7, 2010 at 11:40 am

Leave a comment